Item added to your cart.

Perpetual Motion People
Ezra Furman
Bella Union
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 15, 2015

Ezra Furman released his new album 'Perpetual Motion People', on Bella Union. At it's heart. this is a pop record, just one that's being delivered in gloriously manic fashion, taking in ballads, garage rock and Doo wop. The album delivers a cascade of memorably bristling hooks driven by a unique splicing of timeless influences with a restless urgency and combative spirit that shines through the American's vocals and lyrics. Having taken his time to work his way into the public consciousness, Furman's moment is unquestionably now, as he finally faces an expectant audience hungry for the next stage of his thrilling approach, on record and on stage. 'Perpetual Motion People' was recorded with Furman's current band The Boyfriends - comprising Jorgen Jorgensen (bass), Ben Joseph (keyboards, guitar), Sam Durkes (drums) and saxophonist Tim Sandusky - at studio Ballistico in Furman's home city of Chicago (though he's currently based in San Francisco). The album kicks off with 'Restless Year'. In it there's the rebellion of '90s indie rock, a string of sunshine-y '80s pop, and the snarl of '70s punk.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Restless Year Ezra Furman 2:25 Buy
  2. 2 Lousy Connection Ezra Furman 4:11 Buy
  3. 3 Hark! to the Music Ezra Furman 1:25 Buy
  4. 4 Haunted Head Ezra Furman 4:49 Buy
  5. 5 Hour of Deepest Need Ezra Furman 4:27 Buy
  6. 6 Wobbly Ezra Furman 3:00 Buy
  7. 7 Ordinary Life Ezra Furman 2:20 Buy
  8. 8 Tip of a Match Ezra Furman 2:35 Buy
  9. 9 Body Was Made Ezra Furman 3:31 Buy
  10. 10 Watch You Go By Ezra Furman 4:09 Buy
  11. 11 Pot Holes Ezra Furman 3:18 Buy
  12. 12 Can I Sleep in Your Brain Ezra Furman 3:57 Buy
  13. 13 One Day I Will Sin No More Ezra Furman 2:31 Buy

Ezra Furman

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences