Item added to your basket.

Vanishing Lands
Dog In The Snow
Bella Union
Catalogue Number
Release Date
15 November 2019
  • Vinyl, 1xLP, Limited Coloured

    Pre-order $23.99

    Clear vinyl with download

    • + MP3

    Estimated shipping: 14 November 2019

  • CD

    Pre-order $13.99

    Estimated shipping: 14 November 2019

  • Download

    Pre-order $9.99

    320 kbps, LAME-encoded

    Released: 15 November 2019

View All

Bella Union are thrilled to introduce Dog In The Snow, the moniker of Brighton–based artist Helen Ganya Brown. Dog In The Snow’s Bella Union debut is Vanishing Lands, released 15th November via the label; an imposing, haunting and luminous collection of songs in the darker spaces between dream-pop, art-rock and electronica, lifted by euphoric melodies, ravishing vocals and absorbing lyrics.

Vanishing Lands was initially created at Brown’s home in Brighton before co-producer Rob Flynn helped her add shifting, impressionistic swathes of colour, from the ominous chords that open ‘Light’ to the vocal eddies that close ‘Dark’. Brown wrote 8 of the 10 songs in a 3-week spell after a period of “strange dreams”. She recalls: “Dreams in black and white. I found myself in a dreamland and discovered it was being destroyed. I chose Vanishing Lands as an album title because it sounded suitably desolate, and lent the songs a feeling of cohesion.

Read More
  1. 1 Light 3:06 Dog In The Snow
  2. 2 Bloom 3:35 Dog In The Snow
  3. 3 Dual Terror 3:11 Dog In The Snow
  4. 4 Monochrome 2:32 Dog In The Snow
  5. 5 This Only City 4:45 Dog In The Snow
  6. 6 Icaria 3:43 Dog In The Snow
  7. 7 Gold 3:02 Dog In The Snow
  8. 8 Roses 1:58 Dog In The Snow
  9. 9 Fall Empire 4:26 Dog In The Snow
  10. 10 Dark 2:58 Dog In The Snow
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.