Item added to your basket.

The King’s Mouth
The Flaming Lips
Bella Union
Catalogue Number
Release Date
19 July 2019

King’s Mouth contains twelve new original Flaming Lips compositions as well as album narration by Mick Jones (The Clash). The record is based on Wayne Coyne’s immersive art installation of the same name - which has seen its psychedelic visuals and soundscapes exhibited in museums all around the U.S. including: The WOMB (Oklahoma City, OK), Meow Wolf (Santa Fe, NM), the American Visionary Art Museum (Baltimore, MD) and the Pacific Northwest College of Art (Portland, OR). In addition, the companion book King’s Mouth: Immersive Heap Trip Fantasy Experience tells the story of the ‘King’s Mouth’ through words and visuals by Coyne.

As Coyne writes, “The King’s Mouth immersive/child-like qualities are born from the same spark and womb as Flaming Lips live performances. The King’s Mouth adventure was made for humans of all sizes, ages, cultures, and religions”.

Read More
  1. 1 We Don't Know How And We Don't Know Why 1:10 The Flaming Lips Buy
  2. 2 The Sparrow 5:38 The Flaming Lips Buy
  3. 3 Giant Baby 3:50 The Flaming Lips Buy
  4. 4 Mother Universe 1:51 The Flaming Lips Buy
  5. 5 How Many Times 3:22 The Flaming Lips Buy
  6. 6 Electric Fire 4:26 The Flaming Lips Buy
  7. 7 All For The Life Of The City 4:38 The Flaming Lips Buy
  8. 8 Feedaloodum Beedle Dot 2:50 The Flaming Lips Buy
  9. 9 Funeral Parade 2:58 The Flaming Lips Buy
  10. 10 Dipped In Steel 1:31 The Flaming Lips Buy
  11. 11 Mouth Of The King 4:47 The Flaming Lips Buy
  12. 12 How Can A Head 4:09 The Flaming Lips Buy

The Flaming Lips

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.