Item added to your cart.

Vanishing Lands
Dog In The Snow
Bella Union
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 15, 2019
  • Vinyl, 1×LP, Limited Coloured


    Clear vinyl with download

    • + MP3

    In stock, shipping now.

  • CD


    In stock, shipping now.

Bella Union are thrilled to introduce Dog In The Snow, the moniker of Brighton–based artist Helen Ganya Brown. Dog In The Snow’s Bella Union debut is Vanishing Lands, released 15th November via the label; an imposing, haunting and luminous collection of songs in the darker spaces between dream-pop, art-rock and electronica, lifted by euphoric melodies, ravishing vocals and absorbing lyrics.

Vanishing Lands was initially created at Brown’s home in Brighton before co-producer Rob Flynn helped her add shifting, impressionistic swathes of colour, from the ominous chords that open ‘Light’ to the vocal eddies that close ‘Dark’. Brown wrote 8 of the 10 songs in a 3-week spell after a period of “strange dreams”. She recalls: “Dreams in black and white. I found myself in a dreamland and discovered it was being destroyed. I chose Vanishing Lands as an album title because it sounded suitably desolate, and lent the songs a feeling of cohesion.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Light Dog In The Snow 3:06 Buy
  2. 2 Bloom Dog In The Snow 3:35 Buy
  3. 3 Dual Terror Dog In The Snow 3:11 Buy
  4. 4 Monochrome Dog In The Snow 2:32 Buy
  5. 5 This Only City Dog In The Snow 4:45 Buy
  6. 6 Icaria Dog In The Snow 3:43 Buy
  7. 7 Gold Dog In The Snow 3:02 Buy
  8. 8 Roses Dog In The Snow 1:58 Buy
  9. 9 Fall Empire Dog In The Snow 4:26 Buy
  10. 10 Dark Dog In The Snow 2:58 Buy
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.