Item added to your cart.

Blue Luminaire
Bella Union
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 12, 2022
  • Vinyl 1×LP, Limited Coloured

    Pre-order $26.99
    Read More
    • + MP3


    • 140g Clear Vinyl
    • 3mm Spined Sleeve
    • Insert with Lyrics

    Estimated release date: August 12, 2022

  • CD

    Pre-order $13.99
    Read More
    • + MP3


    • 4 Panel Digisleeve
    • CD Wallet

    Estimated release date: August 12, 2022

  • Download

    Pre-order $9.99
    Select format

    320 kbps, LAME-encoded

    Available: August 12, 2022

Blue Luminaire is a new project from British composer Nick Martin, currently based in Copenhagen.

Their father was a classical pianist, and Martin found themselves shunning the mainstream pop that filled the airwaves, and instead gravitated towards obscure 19th century Russian composers and Brian Eno LPs. This early obsession formed much of Martin’s musical language, and soon they started crafting their own original compositions and experimenting with their vocal range. With interrogation came revelation, and Martin began drifting from the confines of traditional classical music to create something entirely their own.

Hovering between worlds, and embracing their love of alternative rock, funk, fusion and jazz, Blue Luminaire is the sound of the in-between.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Our 4:39
  2. 2 Let Go 1:55
  3. 3 Closeness Sighs 1:18
  4. 4 Tangled 4:00
  5. 5 Worlds 5:36
  6. 6 Learn to Trust 4:04
  7. 7 Your Skin Against Mine 0:56
  8. 8 Held 3:45
  9. 9 Falling 7:07
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences